Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Home of the Cleveland State University Vikings

Staff Directory

Mail may be sent to:

PE Building - Woodling Gym
2451 Euclid Ave.
Room 337
Cleveland, OH 44115

OR

Wolstein Center
2000 Prospect Ave.
(Room No.)
Cleveland, OH 44115

FOR TICKETS CALL 216-687-4848

(All phone numbers are area code 216)
Wolstein Fax: 216-523-7257
Woodling Fax: 216-687-9242


Organizational Chart

 

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Dr. Laura Bloomberg President 687-3544
Dr. Robert Kleidman Faculty Athletics Representative 687-9203 R.KLEIDMAN@csuohio.edu

ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Kelsie Gory Harkey Interim Director of Athletics 687-4539 CSUDirectorOfAthletics@csuohio.edu
Chelsea Blakely Deputy Athletic Director, External Operations 687-5235 c.blakely@csuohio.edu
Matt Oberlin Senior Associate Athletics Director, Business & Facility Operations 687-2378 m.d.oberlin@csuohio.edu
Erik Mathis Senior Associate AD - Compliance e.s.mathis@csuohio.edu
Aimee Dupree-Michael Assistant Athletics Director, Administration 687-4539 a.dupreechambers@csuohio.edu

ADVANCEMENT

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Brandon Longmeier Assistant Athletics Director, Viking Fund 687-4800 b.longmeier@csuohio.edu

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Kristina Artino Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Services k.a.artino@csuohio.edu
Morgan Sutton Athletics Academic Advisor m.o.sutton@csuohio.edu
Meghan Sanniti Athletics Academic Advisor 687-4824 m.t.sanniti@csuohio.edu
Jessica Livermore Student-Athlete Success Specialist j.livermore@csuohio.edu

ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Matt Kearney Assistant AD/Communications (Men's Basketball, M/W Fencing, M/W Golf, Softball) 687-5115 m.s.kearney@csuohio.edu
Renee Adam Associate Sports Information Director (Volleyball, Cross Country, Women's Basketball, M/W Tennis, Track & Field) 687-5115 r.adam@csuohio.edu
Kevin Devrient Athletics Communications Specialist (M/W Soccer, Wrestling, M/W Swim & Dive, Lacrosse, esports) 687-5115 k.devrient@csuohio.edu

COMPLIANCE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Erik Mathis Senior Associate AD - Compliance e.s.mathis@csuohio.edu

CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Chelsea Blakely Deputy Athletic Director, External Operations 687-5235 c.blakely@csuohio.edu

EQUIPMENT

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Mike Wojcik Director of Athletics Equipment m.a.wojcik@csuohio.edu

FACILITIES

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Mike Lehto Coordinator of Athletic Facilities 687-4813 m.lehto@csuohio.edu

MARKETING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Leslie Masterpaul Assistant Athletics Director, Marketing, Promotions & Fan Engagement 339-9146 l.masterpaul@csuohio.edu

SPORTS MEDICINE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jackie Wise, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer (volleyball, esports) 687-4806 j.k.wise@csuohio.edu
Max Benton, ATC, PES, CES Associate Head Athletic Trainer (men's basketball, cheer) 687-5287 r.benton@csuohio.edu
Richard Beninghof, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's & women's tennis) 687-4806 r.beninghof@csuohio.edu
Kelsey Ivancic, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (men's soccer, men's & women's swimming & diving) 687-4806 k.n.ivancic@csuohio.edu
Brittany Mangan, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (lacrosse) 687-5287 b.k.mangan@csuohio.edu
Gabby Abramczyk, ATC Athletic Trainer (women's basketball) 687-4806 g.e.miller18@csuohio.edu
Sydney Wysmierski, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer(Fencing, Softball) 687-4806 s.wysmierski@csuohio.edu
Marie Schaefer, MD Head Team Physician (Primary Care Sports and Family Medicine)
James Rosneck, MD Team Physician (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Michael Scarcella, MD Team Physician (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Michael Bogden, DPT Team Sports Physical Therapist
Anthony DiMarino, RD, CPT Registered Dietician
Justin Foley, MD Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellow
Lindsay Honaker, DO Psychiatrist
Matthew Sacco, PhD Psychologist

SPORTS PERFORMANCE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Tim Bilbrey Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Performance 875-9641 t.bilbrey@csuohio.edu
Curt Johnsen Director of Basketball Sports Performance r.c.johnsen@csuohio.edu
Ava Fagin Assistant Director, Sports Performance a.fagin@csuohio.edu
Katerina Michlik Sports Performance Intern k.michlik@csuohio.edu

TICKETS & FAN DEVELOPMENT - 216-687-4848

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Carrie Neville Assistant Athletics Director, Ticket Sales and Operations 687-5440 c.neville@csuohio.edu
Max Branstein Assistant Manager, Ticket Sales & Service 687-4816 m.j.branstein@csuohio.edu

VIKING FUND

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Brandon Longmeier Assistant Athletics Director, Viking Fund 687-4800 b.longmeier@csuohio.edu

WOLSTEIN CENTER - Front Desk: 216-687-9292

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Rodolfo Pagsanjan Director, Conferences and Event Services 687-2227 r.pagsanjan@csuohio.edu
Michelle Schilling Sales & Marketing Manager 687-5007 m.l.schilling@csuohio.edu
Shelia Gardner Fiscal Manager 587-5499 s.e.gardner@csuohio.edu
Renia Hobbs Ticket Services Manager 687-5082 r.hobbs@csuohio.edu
Joe Sarog Ticket Services Assistant Manager 687-9292 j.sarog@csuohio.edu
Gus Kanakis Arena Operations Manager 687-5467 g.kanakis@csuohio.edu
Adam Chase Supervisor, Event Operations 687-5478 a.chase19@csuohio.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Daniyal Robinson Head Coach
Kwanza Johnson Assistant Coach k.s.johnson23@csuohio.edu
Travis Lewis Assistant Coach t.j.lewis17@csuohio.edu
Jay Shunnar Assistant Coach j.shunnar@csuohio.edu
Steve Payne Special Assistant to the Head Coach s.l.payne50@csuohio.edu
Nate Michael Director of Player Development/Video Operations n.t.michael@csuohio.edu
Danny Karliak Director of Basketball Operations d.n.karliak@csuohio.edu
Khyle Diaz Assistant Director of Basketball Operations k.j.diaz@csuohio.edu
Ben Rivers Graduate Assistant
DJ Graham Graduate Assistant
Ryan Hitchens Graduate Assistant
Spencer Jenney Graduate Assistant

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL - Front Desk: 216-687-5133

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Chris Kielsmeier Head Coach 687-5133
Melissa Jackson Assistant Coach 687-5133 m.b.jackson6@csuohio.edu
Frozena Jerro Assistant Coach 687-5170 f.jerro@csuohio.edu
Shelby Zoeckler Assistant Coach 687-5133 s.zoeckler@csuohio.edu
Hanna Zerr Director of Basketball Operations 687-5133 h.zerr@csuohio.edu
Chenara Wilson Special Assistant to the Head Coach 687-5133 c.s.wilson92@csuohio.edu
Angie Lewis Video Coordinator 687-5133
Gabby Abramczyk, ATC Athletic Trainer (women's basketball) 687-4806 g.e.miller18@csuohio.edu
Curt Johnsen Director of Basketball Sports Performance r.c.johnsen@csuohio.edu
Renee Adam Associate Sports Information Director (Volleyball, Cross Country, Women's Basketball, M/W Tennis, Track & Field) 687-5115 r.adam@csuohio.edu

CROSS COUNTRY

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jason Hudson Head Coach 687-4807 j.d.hudson27@csuohio.edu
James Evans Assistant Coach j.evans05@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S FENCING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jennifer Oldham Head Coach j.oldham@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S GOLF

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Steve Weir Director of Golf/Head Coach 687-2390 s.d.weir@csuohio.edu
Toni Meglen Associate Head Coach 440-749-3290 t.desanto@csuohio.edu

MEN'S LACROSSE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Andy German Head Coach 687-5529 a.german@csuohio.edu
Nate Brunner Assistant Coach n.l.brunner@csuohio.edu
Tristan Hanna Graduate Assistant Coach
Maddie Osborne Team Manager

MEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Sinisa Ubiparipovic Head Coach 687-4810 s.ubiparipovic81@csuohio.edu
Visnu Maharaj Associate Head Coach 687-4810 v.maharaj@csuohio.edu
Michael Romanella Volunteer Mental Performance Coach
Shakeel Browne Student Assistant

WOMEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Mark Sappington Head Coach csuwsoccer@csuohio.edu
Erica Ludwikowski Assistant Coach

SOFTBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Amy Kyler Head Coach 687-5110 a.kyler@csuohio.edu
Erin Pond Assistant Coach e.e.pond@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Hannah Burandt Head Coach 687-4812 h.burandt@csuohio.edu
Chalmers McGillivray Assistant Coach/Diving Coach c.l.mcgillivray@csuohio.edu
Trent Richardson Assistant Coach t.k.richardson@csuohio.edu
Spencer Tussing Assistant Coach

MEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Brian Etzkin Director of Tennis/Head Coach 687-4811 b.etzkin@csuohio.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Frank Polito Head Coach 687-5404 f.polito@csuohio.edu
Victoria Bensimon Maharaj Assistant Coach 687-5404
Nolan Marks Volunteer Assistant Coach 687-5404

TRACK & FIELD

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jason Hudson Head Coach 687-4807 j.d.hudson27@csuohio.edu
James Evans Assistant Coach

VOLLEYBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Chuck Voss Head Coach 310-1051 c.d.voss@csuohio.edu
Kelly Bertrams Assistant Coach 407-9008 k.a.svoboda2@csuohio.edu
Don Gromala Assistant Coach d.gromala@csuohio.edu

WRESTLING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Josh Moore Head Coach 330-554-7936 j.j.moore40@csuohio.edu
Fred Garcia Assistant Coach (412) 335-0104 f.o.garcia@csuohio.edu
Domenic Abounader Assistant Coach d.abounader35@csuohio.edu

SPIRIT SQUAD

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Bo Violette Athletic Band Director r.violette@vikes.csuohio.edu
Bianca Beekman Cheer Coach cheer@csuohio.edu
Maria Carlo Dance Coach clestatedanceteam@gmail.com

Esports

Name Title Phone (216) Email
PJ Farrell Director of Esports 687-5119 p.m.farrell23@csuohio.edu