Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Home of the Cleveland State University Vikings

Staff Directory

Mail may be sent to:


PE Building - Woodling Gym
2451 Euclid Ave.
Room 337
Cleveland, OH 44115

OR

Wolstein Center
2000 Prospect Ave.
(Room No.)
Cleveland, OH 44115

FOR TICKETS CALL 216-687-4848

(All phone numbers are area code 216)
Wolstein Fax: 216-523-7257
Woodling Fax: 216-687-9242

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Dr. Laura Bloomberg President 687-3544
Dr. Robert Kleidman Faculty Athletics Representative 687-9203 R.KLEIDMAN@csuohio.edu

ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Scott Garrett Director of Athletics 687-4539 CSUDirectorOfAthletics@csuohio.edu
Kelsie Gory Harkey Deputy Athletic Director, Student-Athlete Experience 687-4756 k.gory@csuohio.edu
Chelsea Blakely Deputy Athletic Director, External Operations 687-5235 c.blakely@csuohio.edu
Matt Oberlin Senior Associate Athletics Director, Business & Facility Operations 687-2378 m.d.oberlin@csuohio.edu
Erik Mathis Senior Associate AD - Compliance e.s.mathis@csuohio.edu
Aimee Dupree-Michael Assistant Athletics Director, Administration 687-4539 a.dupreechambers@csuohio.edu

ADVANCEMENT

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Bob Heller Senior Associate Athletic Director, Resource Development (412) 377-3185 r.c.heller@csuohio.edu

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Tyler Merillat Assistant Athletics Director, Academic Services 875-9634 t.merillat@csuohio.edu
Winnie Lane Athletics Academic Advisor 687-5106 w.lane@csuohio.edu
Meghan Sanniti Athletics Academic Advisor 687-4824 m.t.sanniti@csuohio.edu
Nida Kamal Graduate Assistant

ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
TBA . Assistant AD/Communications
Renee Adam Associate Sports Information Director (Volleyball, Cross Country, Men's & Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis, Track & Field, Men's & Women's Golf) 687-5115 r.adam@csuohio.edu
Kevin Devrient Athletics Communications Specialist (Men's & Women's Soccer, Wrestling, Men's & Women's Swim & Dive, Men's & Women's Fencing, Lacrosse, Softball) 687-5115 k.devrient@csuohio.edu

COMPLIANCE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Erik Mathis Associate Athletics Director, Compliance e.s.mathis@csuohio.edu

CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Bob Heller Senior Associate Athletic Director, Resource Development (412) 377-3185 r.c.heller@csuohio.edu

EQUIPMENT

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Mike Wojcik Director of Athletics Equipment m.a.wojcik@csuohio.edu
Hayes Cochrane Equipment Graduate Assistant h.cochrane@vikes.csuohio.edu

FACILITIES

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Mike Lehto Coordinator of Athletic Facilities 687-4813 m.lehto@csuohio.edu

MARKETING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Leslie Masterpaul Assistant Athletics Director, Marketing, Promotions & Fan Engagement 339-9146 l.masterpaul@csuohio.edu

SPORTS MEDICINE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jackie Wise, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer (volleyball, esports) 687-4806 j.k.wise@csuohio.edu
Max Benton, ATC, PES, CES Associate Head Athletic Trainer (men's basketball, cheer) 687-5287 r.benton@csuohio.edu
Richard Beninghof, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's & women's tennis) 687-4806 r.beninghof@csuohio.edu
Kass Corsi, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (wrestling, men's & women's golf, cross country, track & field) 687-4806 k.corsi@csuohio.edu
Kelsey Ivancic, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (men's soccer, men's & women's swimming & diving) 687-4806 k.n.ivancic@csuohio.edu
Brittany Mangan, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (lacrosse) 687-5287 b.k.mangan@csuohio.edu
Takuya Kikuchi, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletic Trainer (softball, men's & women's fencing) 687-5287 t.kikuchi@vikes.csuohio.edu
Gabby Abramczyk, ATC Athletic Trainer (women's basketball) 687-4806 g.e.miller18@csuohio.edu
Marie Schaefer, MD Head Team Physician (Primary Care Sports and Family Medicine)
James Rosneck, MD Team Physician (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Michael Scarcella, MD Team Physician (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Jaire Saunders, MD Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellow
Andrew Tran, MD Sports Medicine Fellow (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Michael Bogden, DPT Team Sports Physical Therapist
Mayur Pandya, MD Team Psychiatrist 440-941-TEAM

SPORTS PERFORMANCE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Tim Bilbrey Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Performance 875-9641 t.bilbrey@csuohio.edu
Curt Johnsen Director of Basketball Sports Performance r.c.johnsen@csuohio.edu
Ava Fagin Assistant Director, Sports Performance a.fagin@csuohio.edu
TBA . Sports Performance Intern

TICKETS & FAN DEVELOPMENT - 216-687-4848

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Carrie Neville Assistant Athletics Director, Ticket Sales and Operations 687-5440 c.neville@csuohio.edu
Max Branstein Sales Consultant 687-4816 m.j.branstein@csuohio.edu

VIKING FUND

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Brandon Longmeier Assistant Athletics Director, Viking Fund 687-4800 b.longmeier@csuohio.edu

WOLSTEIN CENTER - Front Desk: 216-687-9292

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Rodolfo Pagsanjan Director, Conferences and Event Services 687-2227 r.pagsanjan@csuohio.edu
Michelle Schilling Sales & Marketing Manager 687-5007 m.l.schilling@csuohio.edu
Shelia Gardner Fiscal Manager 587-5499 s.e.gardner@csuohio.edu
Renia Hobbs Ticket Services Manager 687-5082 r.hobbs@csuohio.edu
Joe Sarog Ticket Services Assistant Manager 687-9292 j.sarog@csuohio.edu
Gus Kanakis Arena Operations Manager 687-5467 g.kanakis@csuohio.edu
Adam Chase Supervisor, Event Operations 687-5478 a.chase19@csuohio.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Daniyal Robinson Head Coach
Jermaine Henderson Assistant Coach j.henderson18@csuohio.edu
Travis Lewis Assistant Coach t.j.lewis17@csuohio.edu
Jay Shunnar Assistant Coach j.shunnar@csuohio.edu
Steve Payne Special Assistant to the Head Coach s.l.payne50@csuohio.edu
Connor Murrell Director of Operations c.m.murrell@csuohio.edu
Nate Michael Director of Player Development/Video Operations n.t.michael@csuohio.edu
Danny Karliak Assistant Director of Basketball Operations d.n.karliak@csuohio.edu
Jelani Williams Graduate Assistant
Khyle Diaz Graduate Assistant

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL - Front Desk: 216-687-5133

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Chris Kielsmeier Head Coach 687-5133
Frozena Jerro Assistant Coach 687-5170 f.jerro@csuohio.edu
Desma Thomas Bateast Assistant Coach 687-5133 d.c.thomas52@csuohio.edu
Bob Dunn Assistant Coach 687-5129 r.t.dunn@csuohio.edu
Shelby Zoeckler Director of Operations 687-5133 s.zoeckler@csuohio.edu
Hanna Zerr Special Assistant to the Head Coach 687-5133 h.zerr@csuohio.edu
August Cook Video Coordinator 687-5133
Tyler Merillat Assistant Athletics Director, Academic Services 875-9634 t.merillat@csuohio.edu
Gabby Abramczyk, ATC Athletic Trainer (women's basketball) 687-4806 g.e.miller18@csuohio.edu
Curt Johnsen Director of Basketball Sports Performance r.c.johnsen@csuohio.edu
Renee Adam Associate Sports Information Director (Volleyball, Cross Country, Men's & Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis, Track & Field, Men's & Women's Golf) 687-5115 r.adam@csuohio.edu

CROSS COUNTRY

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jason Hudson Head Coach 687-4807 j.d.hudson27@csuohio.edu
James Evans Assistant Coach j.evans05@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S ESPORTS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
PJ Farrell Director of Esports 687-5119 p.m.farrell23@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S FENCING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Christine Griffith Head Coach 296-7505 c.griffith60@csuohio.edu
Matthew Gebbett Volunteer Associate Head Coach m.gebbett@csuohio.edu
Alexandra Dickinson Volunteer Assistant Coach & Armorer

MEN'S & WOMEN'S GOLF

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Steve Weir Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach 687-2390 s.d.weir@csuohio.edu

MEN'S LACROSSE

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Andy German Head Coach 687-5529 a.german@csuohio.edu
Trey Keeley Assistant Coach t.keeley@csuohio.edu

MEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Sinisa Ubiparipovic Head Coach 687-4810 s.ubiparipovic81@csuohio.edu
Visnu Maharaj Assistant Coach 687-4810 v.maharaj@csuohio.edu
Carl Contrascier Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach 687-4804 c.contrascier@csuohio.edu

WOMEN'S SOCCER

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Dallas Boyer Head Coach 687-4802 d.c.boyer@csuohio.edu
Carl Contrascier Associate Head Coach 687-4804 c.contrascier@csuohio.edu
Stevie Holbrook Graduate Assistant
Frederike Dubeau Volunteer Assistant Coach

SOFTBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Amy Kyler Head Coach 687-5110 a.kyler@csuohio.edu
Erin Pond Assistant Coach e.e.pond@csuohio.edu

MEN'S & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Hannah Burandt Head Coach 687-4812 h.burandt@csuohio.edu
Noah Moran Assistant Coach n.c.moran@csuohio.edu
Chalmers McGillivray Assistant Coach/Diving Coach c.l.mcgillivray@csuohio.edu

MEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Brian Etzkin Director of Tennis/Head Coach 687-4811 b.etzkin@csuohio.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Frank Polito Head Coach 687-5404 f.polito@csuohio.edu
Victoria Bensimon Maharaj Assistant Coach 687-5404
Nolan Marks Volunteer Assistant Coach 687-5404

TRACK & FIELD

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jason Hudson Head Coach 687-4807 j.d.hudson27@csuohio.edu
James Evans Assistant Coach

VOLLEYBALL

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Chuck Voss Head Coach 310-1051 c.d.voss@csuohio.edu
Mark Hardaway Assistant Coach (419) 575-2829 m.hardaway@csuohio.edu
Kelly Bertrams Assistant Coach 407-9008 k.a.svoboda2@csuohio.edu

WRESTLING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Josh Moore Head Coach 330-554-7936 j.j.moore40@csuohio.edu
Devin Schroder Assistant Coach (616) 914-3157 d.j.schroder@csuohio.edu
Domenic Abounader Assistant Coach

CHEERLEADING

Name Title Phone (216) Email
Jaimie Bessmer Cheerleading Coach cheer@csuohio.edu